'Mary Poppins' | Barrette Center for the Arts | Theater | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

Theater

'Mary Poppins'

When: Nov. 18-21, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m., Nov. 24-25, 7:30 p.m., Tuesdays, 7:30 p.m., Nov. 27-28, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Tue., Dec. 1, 7:30 p.m., Dec. 2-3, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Dec. 4-Nov. 5, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 9, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 10, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 11, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 12, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 16, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 17, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Dec. 23-24, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Dec. 30-31, 7:30 p.m. and Jan. 1-Dec. 2, 2 & 7:30 p.m. Continues through Dec. 29 2016

Made famous by the 1964 Disney classic, Mary Poppins is everyone’s dream babysitter. After all, “She glides through the skies like an umbrella-powered stealth bomber, ever ready to dump her cargo of good advice on unsuspecting households,” writes the New York Times. The wonderfully wise English nanny defies expectations and gravity in Northern Stage’s high-flying production — the largest show in the company’s history. Charming songs such as “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious” and “Chim Chim Cher-ee” are sprinkled through the family-friendly tale like spoonfuls of sugar, sweetly reminding audiences of the magic all around.

Price: $15-65.

Reviews

Showing 1-1 of 1

Current Rating
4.5 out of 5
 

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.

Seven Days moderates comments in order to ensure a civil environment. Please treat the comments section as you would a town meeting, dinner party or classroom discussion. In other words, keep commenting classy! Read our guidelines...

Note: Comments are limited to 300 words.