Dorset Playhouse | Manchester/Bennington | Performing Arts | Arts & Entertainment

Dorset Playhouse

Note: This description may be out of date due to the pandemic. Please contact the business to confirm details.
Seven Days says...

The Dorset Playhouse — in a renovated historic barn on Cheney Road — has hosted the Dorset Theatre Festival for more than three decades. The professionally produced plays are not your typical summer fare: This year, they’re doing St. Nicholas, Merton of the Movies, The Hollow, Marry Me a Little and Alice in Wonderland. Speaking of ideal settings, Dorset is a picture of summer wealth.

Upcoming Events

  • 'Thirst' (Theater)

    • Thursdays-Saturdays, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m., Wednesdays, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 3, 2 & 7:30 p.m. Continues through Aug. 31 $46.

Past Events

  • 'Back Together Again: The Music of Roberta Flack and Donny Hathaway'

    • Wed., July 27, 7:30 p.m., Thursdays, 7:30 p.m., Fridays, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Saturdays, 7:30 p.m., Sun., July 31, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 3, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 7, 2 p.m. Continues through Aug. 6 2022
  • 'Scarecrow'

    • Thu., July 14, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 15, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 16, 7:30 p.m., Sun., July 17, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Wed., July 20, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., July 21, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 22, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sat., July 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m. 2022
  • 'Wait Until Dark'

    • Thursdays-Saturdays, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m., Wednesdays, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sat., July 9, 2 & 7:30 p.m. Continues through July 6 2022

See all past events at Dorset Playhouse »