'Disney's The Little Mermaid' | Barrette Center for the Arts | Theater | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
These community event listings are sponsored by the WaterWheel Foundation, a project of the Vermont band Phish.

Theater

'Disney's The Little Mermaid'

When: Nov. 15-18, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m., Tue., Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 22, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 24, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Saturdays, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 29, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Thursdays, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fridays, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 6, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Tuesdays, Wednesdays, 7:30 p.m., Tue., Dec. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 27, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Mon., Jan. 1, 2 p.m., Wed., Jan. 3, 7:30 p.m. and Thu., Jan. 4, 2 & 7:30 p.m. Continues through Dec. 20 2018

"I wanna be where the people are,” sings Ariel in Disney’s The Little Mermaid. Northern Stage’s ambitious production of this fairy tale musical takes viewers on the golden-voiced sea creature’s quest to live on land. Actor Dani Westhead portrays the title character as she frolics with friends Flounder and Scuttle, faces off against her formidable father, King Triton, and strikes a deal with Ursula, the fearsome sea witch. Directed by Chad Larabee, this aquatic adventure makes a splash with eye-catching costumes, stunning scenery and beloved songs such as “Under the Sea,” “Kiss the Girl” and “Part of Your World.”

Price: $15-69.