Intervale Center | Burlington | Biking, Hiking/Snowshoeing | Outdoors & Recreation

Intervale Center Image

This fertile flood plain at the north end of Burlington hosts myriad organic market gardens, a gardening-supply store and a big, stinky controversial compost pile (for now, anyway). Hikers and bikers can explore trails that wind along the Winooski River all the way to the Ethan Allen Homestead.

Upcoming Events

  • People's Climate March Poster-Making Party (Activism)

    • Fri., April 28, 4-6 p.m. Free; preregister.

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.

Seven Days moderates comments in order to ensure a civil environment. Please treat the comments section as you would a town meeting, dinner party or classroom discussion. In other words, keep commenting classy! Read our guidelines...

Note: Comments are limited to 300 words.

Past Events

  • Wintervale

    • Sun., Feb. 12, 11 a.m.-3 p.m. and Sun., March 12, 11 a.m.-3 p.m. 2017
  • Intervale Center Tour

    • Fri., May 27, 10-11 a.m., Fri., June 24, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 22, 10-11 a.m., Fri., Aug. 26, 10-11 a.m., Fri., Sept. 23, 10-11 a.m. and Fri., Oct. 28, 10-11 a.m. 2016
  • Harvest Run/Walk for Sustainability

    • Sun., Oct. 9, 9-11:30 a.m. 2016

See all past events at Intervale Center »